Page 1 of 1
Randomise Object?
Posted: 17 Jan 2016 00:09
by whatisvalis
Hi
I can randomize a bi-polar knob via the following switch script
Knob.x=rand();
How can I limit the range of randomization + or - a certain amount from 64?
Thanks!
Re: Randomise Object?
Posted: 17 Jan 2016 03:43
by rad3d
Here's a quick and dirty example using a button. Every time you push the button, you'll get a random number within +/-4 of 64. Change the values in the script to expand the range.
Re: Randomise Object?
Posted: 17 Jan 2016 12:04
by MrCorba
Another solution is using the rang() function
Just use Knob.x = range(rand(),min,max) This ranges the random function between the min and max of your choice.
Cheers!
Re: Randomise Object?
Posted: 17 Jan 2016 17:22
by whatisvalis
Thank You!
Re: Randomise Object?
Posted: 25 Jan 2016 02:56
by digitalson
And how can u put time in there and say include or exclude values such as note nums?
Re: Randomise Object?
Posted: 27 Jan 2016 08:52
by digitalson
Also can u randomise the times between note switches ,,,this would be cool for me to automate cuts and fades for a video program ,I can automate cameras random with different fades and cuts ,it uses midi note nums,,,but I would need to input the note nums and like a speed setting in secs but have a variable range plus or minus 2 secs