Switch containers
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 15
- Joined: 12 Mar 2014 14:44
- Contact:
Switch containers
Newbie here, didn't find an answer when searching "switch container"
Is it possible to switch containers? Like have a button or a menu that when selected a different container shows up?
Best
Hans
Is it possible to switch containers? Like have a button or a menu that when selected a different container shows up?
Best
Hans
Good Loops - Guitar Kitchen Vol. 1 - indie singer-songwriter acoustic guitar loop sample library for Kontakt, AppleLoops, ACIDized wavs and rex2
Re: Switch containers
Containers can have pages. Just right click to make it 'tabbed', then make new tabs. You can change tabs by pressing them.
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 15
- Joined: 12 Mar 2014 14:44
- Contact:
Re: Switch containers
That's great, thank you so much!
Next controller here I come!
Best
Hans
Next controller here I come!
Best
Hans
Good Loops - Guitar Kitchen Vol. 1 - indie singer-songwriter acoustic guitar loop sample library for Kontakt, AppleLoops, ACIDized wavs and rex2
Re: Switch containers
On the subject of showing - hiding objects however keep in mind you can indeed do that with the function
show(object, state)
Where state=0 will hide an object and state=1 will show it.
So for example if yoy have two objects Fader1, and Fader2 and you want to display each one of them with the push of a switch, lets name it Switch1 you can add a script:
on expression, Switch1.x, any
show('Fader1', Switch.x);
show('Fader2', 1-Switch.x);
or if the script resides inside the switch
on expression, x, any
show('Fader1', x);
show('Fader2', 1-x);
Will display the two faders aternatively.
show(object, state)
Where state=0 will hide an object and state=1 will show it.
So for example if yoy have two objects Fader1, and Fader2 and you want to display each one of them with the push of a switch, lets name it Switch1 you can add a script:
on expression, Switch1.x, any
show('Fader1', Switch.x);
show('Fader2', 1-Switch.x);
or if the script resides inside the switch
on expression, x, any
show('Fader1', x);
show('Fader2', 1-x);
Will display the two faders aternatively.
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 15
- Joined: 12 Mar 2014 14:44
- Contact:
Re: Switch containers
Is it possible to use scripts to switch containers tabs?
If so, forgive me, I'm not a coder and don't quite understand how to translate what you wrote into a script that could switch that tabs.
Best
Hans
If so, forgive me, I'm not a coder and don't quite understand how to translate what you wrote into a script that could switch that tabs.
Best
Hans
Good Loops - Guitar Kitchen Vol. 1 - indie singer-songwriter acoustic guitar loop sample library for Kontakt, AppleLoops, ACIDized wavs and rex2
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 15
- Joined: 12 Mar 2014 14:44
- Contact:
Re: Switch containers
I was gonna go outside to get a cappuccino but now I have to go through figuring this out. Thanks.
j/k - seriously: thank you, I think this is exactly what I needed. Now let's all hope that I understand it...
Best
Hans
j/k - seriously: thank you, I think this is exactly what I needed. Now let's all hope that I understand it...
Best
Hans
Good Loops - Guitar Kitchen Vol. 1 - indie singer-songwriter acoustic guitar loop sample library for Kontakt, AppleLoops, ACIDized wavs and rex2
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 15
- Joined: 12 Mar 2014 14:44
- Contact:
Re: Switch containers
I'm now using pads to switch the tabs as I also need the software instrument I'm controlling to switch it's modules.
Is it possible for 1 pad to send out 2 different MIDI messages?
Is it possible for 1 pad to send out 2 different MIDI messages?
Good Loops - Guitar Kitchen Vol. 1 - indie singer-songwriter acoustic guitar loop sample library for Kontakt, AppleLoops, ACIDized wavs and rex2
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 15
- Joined: 12 Mar 2014 14:44
- Contact:
Re: Switch containers
Sorry, talking to myself here.
Figured it out. midiout in the scripts does the trick of course. Took me a while to find the correct message because documentation here isn't that comprehensive.
And just in time to have my cappuccino after all.
Thank you for helping out!!
Best
Hans
Figured it out. midiout in the scripts does the trick of course. Took me a while to find the correct message because documentation here isn't that comprehensive.
And just in time to have my cappuccino after all.
Thank you for helping out!!
Best
Hans
Good Loops - Guitar Kitchen Vol. 1 - indie singer-songwriter acoustic guitar loop sample library for Kontakt, AppleLoops, ACIDized wavs and rex2