Page 1 of 1
Script executed on interface change?
Posted: 27 Sep 2012 12:24
by matino
Is there a way to execute a script when taping on an interface?
I have a tabbed container on an interface and i want to go directly to 1 tab each time i go to that interface instead of staying on the last tab selected.
Is there a way to do so?
Re: Script executed on interface change?
Posted: 30 Sep 2012 09:59
by nick_liine
Hi matino,
No, unfortunately there is no attribute to get/set the tab of a Container. Feature has been requested, it's already on the wishlist.
Kind regards,
Nicolas
Re: Script executed on interface change?
Posted: 30 Sep 2012 16:00
by matino
Hi Nick,
actually i found out "selecttab(object,number)" works to set the container's tab.
But GET the tab & interface could be really helpful!!
Thanks!
Re: Script executed on interface change?
Posted: 30 Sep 2012 17:06
by nick_liine
Ah yes, of course. I got confused between Container tabs and Interface pages momentarily.
There's a full reference of parser functions at the end of the user manual btw.
NB
Re: Script executed on interface change?
Posted: 30 Sep 2012 21:03
by matino
yeah i know but some stuff are missing, like "selecttab".
This is a problem that exist for a long time. Even in jazzmutant (Legacy), the manual missed some infos...
Quick question when you update the version, do you update the manual or should we look for additionnal infos somewhere else?
Re: Script executed on interface change?
Posted: 30 Sep 2012 23:10
by Macciza
Hi
Sounds like you have an old manual. The latest version has certainly got selecttab in it
The Manual has been updated from the JM version, and will be updated with any major changes.
MM
Re: Script executed on interface change?
Posted: 01 Oct 2012 13:55
by nick_liine
Apologies for the confusion here, it was not my day.
Functions to set Container tabs and to select Interface pages do exist.
selecttab(object, index)
selectinterface(index)
Functions to get the currently selected Container tab or Interface page do NOT exist.
Cheers,
NB
Re: Script executed on interface change?
Posted: 01 Oct 2012 14:51
by Macciza
Hi Matino
One way to deal with this is to include Interface changing into your program design rather than using the automatic paging system.
Have buttons selecting your interfaces and then running scripts to do what you want to do.
Otherwise there may be some 'hacked' way around it all if you always want it to do this behaviour.
Then you have complete programmatic control of what you can do, (within the API that is).
Cheers
MM
Re: Script executed on interface change?
Posted: 01 Oct 2012 19:08
by matino
If there is a way i'm all up for it!
Since there is a space reserved for interface tabs i really don't wanna waste another spot on the screen for this...
Do you have anymore infos?
@Liine maybe put this in the wishlist if its not done already? I mean put object where the interface tabs are.