Discuss Lemur and share techniques.
notlion
Newbie
Posts: 2 Joined: 24 Sep 2012 04:12
Post
by notlion » 24 Sep 2012 04:18
Hi, guys! New to Lemur here.
I'm trying to implement a 'hold' behavior on a RingArea. I want the attractor position to be set to the current x,y when I toggle a switch on. Problem is, the attractor_x and y don't seem able to be set with setattribute. Is there another way? If not then I guess this is a feature request
Thanks!
ryan
Macciza
Regular
Posts: 1315 Joined: 07 Dec 2011 04:57
Location: Sydney, Australia.
Post
by Macciza » 24 Sep 2012 06:29
Hi
Yes you can do it by scripting in the variable area - see the example attached.
MM
Attachments
setRingAreaAttract.jzml
(5.3 KiB) Downloaded 56 times
iMac 2.8G i7 12G 10.6.8/10.7.2, Legacy Dexter/Lemur, Liine Lemur/iPad2, KMI SoftStep, 12Step & QuNeo , B-Controls, Mackie C4 etc
MaxMSP, Live Suite, Native Instrument stuff, etc Modified Virtual Guitar System etc All Projects/Modules © CC-BY-NC-SA [*][/b]
notlion
Newbie
Posts: 2 Joined: 24 Sep 2012 04:12
Post
by notlion » 24 Sep 2012 06:43
Thank you! I ended up getting it working by making two scripts on the Switch:
Code: Select all
// On
velocity.attraction_x = velocity.x;
velocity.attraction_y = velocity.y;
Code: Select all
// Off
velocity.attraction_x = 0.5;
velocity.attraction_y = 0.5;
Love that I can code this right on the controller, instead of in my app.
ryan