Possible to set RingArea attractor_x via script?

Discuss Lemur and share techniques.
Post Reply
notlion
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Sep 2012 04:12

Possible to set RingArea attractor_x via script?

Post by notlion »

Hi, guys! New to Lemur here.

I'm trying to implement a 'hold' behavior on a RingArea. I want the attractor position to be set to the current x,y when I toggle a switch on. Problem is, the attractor_x and y don't seem able to be set with setattribute. Is there another way? If not then I guess this is a feature request ;)

Thanks!
ryan
Macciza
Regular
Posts: 1315
Joined: 07 Dec 2011 04:57
Location: Sydney, Australia.

Re: Possible to set RingArea attractor_x via script?

Post by Macciza »

Hi
Yes you can do it by scripting in the variable area - see the example attached.
MM
Attachments
setRingAreaAttract.jzml
(5.3 KiB) Downloaded 52 times
iMac 2.8G i7 12G 10.6.8/10.7.2, Legacy Dexter/Lemur, Liine Lemur/iPad2, KMI SoftStep, 12Step & QuNeo , B-Controls, Mackie C4 etc
MaxMSP, Live Suite, Native Instrument stuff, etc Modified Virtual Guitar System etc All Projects/Modules © CC-BY-NC-SA[*][/b]
notlion
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Sep 2012 04:12

Re: Possible to set RingArea attractor_x via script?

Post by notlion »

Thank you! I ended up getting it working by making two scripts on the Switch:

Code: Select all

// On
velocity.attraction_x = velocity.x;
velocity.attraction_y = velocity.y;

Code: Select all

// Off
velocity.attraction_x = 0.5;
velocity.attraction_y = 0.5;
Love that I can code this right on the controller, instead of in my app.

ryan
Post Reply