switching flags on and off

Discuss Lemur and share techniques.
Post Reply
Phil999
Regular
Posts: 919
Joined: 11 Jan 2012 01:53

switching flags on and off

Post by Phil999 »

I need to switch flags to scripts on and off. To prevent undesired feedback.

It has been discussed here:

http://liine.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f= ... flag#p6080

and one can find it also in the Flexi14 template:

http://liine.net/en/community/user-library/view/299/

But I didn't get it how it is done exactly. In the attachment there is also an example in the VCOtuning2 knob. suppressReTx is activated with the NRPNinput script. But when I try to do the same with the Knob6.suppressFine script, the code is red. Obviously I don't understand how to work with flags.

I need to switch off setcoarse and setfine in the VCO2tuning knob when I touch Knob6 or 7. How do I do that?
Last edited by Phil999 on 10 Oct 2012 01:57, edited 1 time in total.
Formant+Eurorack, PPG wave 2.2, Korg MS-20, etc., EWI 4000s, QuNeo, etc., Mixbus32c, u-he, MadronaLabs, Samplemodeling, NI, etc., iPad2/4/Pro
nick_liine
Liine Staff
Posts: 285
Joined: 01 Oct 2010 11:06

Re: switching flags on and off

Post by nick_liine »

Code: Select all

if (Knob7.x) NRPNs.VCO2tuning.setfine=0;
I'm not exactly sure what you're trying to accomplish with the script, but the reason it's red is because setfine is a script, not an expression. If setfine, as a script, were configured to take arguments then you could do NRPNs.VCO2tuning.setfine(0), but that is also not the case.

Hope this helps,
Nick
Phil999
Regular
Posts: 919
Joined: 11 Jan 2012 01:53

Re: switching flags on and off

Post by Phil999 »

yes I forgot to explain what I want to accomplish exactly:

When I change presets in the VSTi, the two scripts VCO2tuning.setcoarse and VCO2tuning.setfine should be active, and when I move Knob6 or Knob7, they should be deactivated.

If I do this manually in the editor, unticking the two scripts, there is no feedback problem.
Attachments
DivaNRPN_two_knobs06.jzml
(11.98 KiB) Downloaded 73 times
Formant+Eurorack, PPG wave 2.2, Korg MS-20, etc., EWI 4000s, QuNeo, etc., Mixbus32c, u-he, MadronaLabs, Samplemodeling, NI, etc., iPad2/4/Pro
Phil999
Regular
Posts: 919
Joined: 11 Jan 2012 01:53

Re: switching flags on and off

Post by Phil999 »

because I can't use the x variable of the knobs, I introduced a switch to toggle the said scripts. Feedback problem solved.

Every time the tune parameters have to be changed, the switch must be set to 1, and every time I change a preset in the VSTi, the switch has to be set to 0. Not exactly how I wanted, but at least functional. I hope the Knob object will get a z variable some day, then I won't need this workaround with this extra switch.
Attachments
DivaNRPN_two_knobs07.jzml
(12.91 KiB) Downloaded 73 times
Formant+Eurorack, PPG wave 2.2, Korg MS-20, etc., EWI 4000s, QuNeo, etc., Mixbus32c, u-he, MadronaLabs, Samplemodeling, NI, etc., iPad2/4/Pro
Post Reply