fader on 1 when switch is 1

Discuss Lemur and share techniques.
Post Reply
oran-outan
Newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: 18 Dec 2011 17:30

fader on 1 when switch is 1

Post by oran-outan »

hi

with a switch button i want to control the value of a fader. if the switch is in -1- in want the fader go on -1-.

i have write the script :

if (switch.x == 1 ) fader.x = 1;

this run but i have to touch the fader for he go on 1. if i don't touch it the fader stay on last value.
how make to move the fader ??? without touch it...

in link an exemple...
thanks
f
Attachments
buttontofader.jzml
(3.33 KiB) Downloaded 64 times
iamdamien
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: 27 Mar 2012 02:30

Re: fader on 1 when switch is 1

Post by iamdamien »

Hey f,

A few ways to move a fader without touching it:

Code: Select all

while (x==1)
Fader.x=1;
OR

Code: Select all

if (x==0)
x;
else if (x==1)
Fader.x=1;
OR

Code: Select all

x?Fader.x=1:x;
Enjoy!
-D
Phil999
Regular
Posts: 919
Joined: 11 Jan 2012 01:53

Re: fader on 1 when switch is 1

Post by Phil999 »

thanks iamdamien.
Formant+Eurorack, PPG wave 2.2, Korg MS-20, etc., EWI 4000s, QuNeo, etc., Mixbus32c, u-he, MadronaLabs, Samplemodeling, NI, etc., iPad2/4/Pro
oran-outan
Newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: 18 Dec 2011 17:30

Re: fader on 1 when switch is 1

Post by oran-outan »

Thanks...

;)
Post Reply