Switching tabs and interfaces using midi/osc
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 42
- Joined: 01 Jan 2016 20:45
Switching tabs and interfaces using midi/osc
hey guys, is it possible to switch interfaces and tabs using Midi or OSC commands?
Re: Switching tabs and interfaces using midi/osc
Sure it is. You can act on a Midi/OSC message the same way you can act on a button.
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 42
- Joined: 01 Jan 2016 20:45
Re: Switching tabs and interfaces using midi/osc
Thanks but where can I do the link? So e.g. I want set "Program change 1" to "jump to Interface 1 Tab 1". How to do that?
Re: Switching tabs and interfaces using midi/osc
Here's a simple test.
There's an 'On MIDI' script (chkMidi) in the tabbed container that looks for PC messages on any channel for Lemur Target 3 (change this to whatever your controller's target is in Lemur). It then simply passes the PC value to a selecttab() request. The On Midi script can also reside outside of the container, as long as you address the proper container in the first argument of the selecttab() function.
There's an 'On MIDI' script (chkMidi) in the tabbed container that looks for PC messages on any channel for Lemur Target 3 (change this to whatever your controller's target is in Lemur). It then simply passes the PC value to a selecttab() request. The On Midi script can also reside outside of the container, as long as you address the proper container in the first argument of the selecttab() function.
- Attachments
-
- Midi Tab Test.jzml
- (1.66 KiB) Downloaded 185 times
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 42
- Joined: 01 Jan 2016 20:45
Re: Switching tabs and interfaces using midi/osc
very nice. Does this even work without the "monitor"?
Re: Switching tabs and interfaces using midi/osc
Yeah - but I'm setting the monitor value in the chkMidi script, so removing will cause an error with that script. Remove the Monitor.value= line from the script and it will all work without the monitor.