Can i make buttons that trigger shortcuts commands?
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 26
- Joined: 17 Jul 2014 05:13
Can i make buttons that trigger shortcuts commands?
Hey can i trigger shortcut commands from lemur? If so how?
Re: Can i make buttons that trigger shortcuts commands?
i do a workaround for this, download the wonderful app quickeys, thanks to it you can write any shortcut for automating any task in your computer, then quickeys allows you also to assign a midi binding to that shortcut.
quickeys takes half an hour to be learned.
you would simply select the incoming midi note or cc from lemur into quickeys, and assign it to desired shortcut.
quickeys takes half an hour to be learned.
you would simply select the incoming midi note or cc from lemur into quickeys, and assign it to desired shortcut.
Re: Can i make buttons that trigger shortcuts commands?
Lemur manual page 131
keycomboout(target,ctrl,alt,shift,key) : outputs a simultaneous key strokes combination to
the defined KbMouse Target.
Syntax example of keycombo ctrl+shift+A on keyboard target 0
keyout(target,key,state) : outputs a single key stroke to the defined KbMouse
Target.
Syntax example of a key "H" pressed
of key "H" released
How did I find the numbers that relate to keys A and H?
Here you are!
keycomboout(target,ctrl,alt,shift,key) : outputs a simultaneous key strokes combination to
the defined KbMouse Target.
Syntax example of keycombo ctrl+shift+A on keyboard target 0
Code: Select all
keycomboout(0,1,0,1,65);
keyout(target,key,state) : outputs a single key stroke to the defined KbMouse
Target.
Syntax example of a key "H" pressed
Code: Select all
keyout(0, 72, 1);
Code: Select all
keyout(0,72,0);
How did I find the numbers that relate to keys A and H?
Here you are!
Re: Can i make buttons that trigger shortcuts commands?
:O
it seems this lemur can do every trick out there!
and you know them all... i couldn't even imagine this one.
but, is there a way to focus on a given app if it is not in front? that would be great.
it seems this lemur can do every trick out there!
and you know them all... i couldn't even imagine this one.
but, is there a way to focus on a given app if it is not in front? that would be great.
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 41
- Joined: 08 Nov 2012 15:55
Re: Can i make buttons that trigger shortcuts commands?
Softcore,
Are you using kbmouse targets successfully? Since I started using Lemur (about 1.5 years now) I have never been able to get the Lemur Daemon to connect to a kbmouse target on either my Mac or PC, even on a totally new clean install, on both my iPad first gen and iPad second gen, Firewall on or off. The Daemon just hangs when I press connect.
Thanks!
Are you using kbmouse targets successfully? Since I started using Lemur (about 1.5 years now) I have never been able to get the Lemur Daemon to connect to a kbmouse target on either my Mac or PC, even on a totally new clean install, on both my iPad first gen and iPad second gen, Firewall on or off. The Daemon just hangs when I press connect.
Thanks!
Re: Can i make buttons that trigger shortcuts commands?
it works well, although I haven't used it for months. There are a few templates with keycomboout(target,ctrl,alt,shift,key), a general keyboard, one for Gimp. The connection has to be done in the Daemon.
If you fail to connect to the Daemon, try with static IP's on each device (computer and iPad).
If you fail to connect to the Daemon, try with static IP's on each device (computer and iPad).
Formant+Eurorack, PPG wave 2.2, Korg MS-20, etc., EWI 4000s, QuNeo, etc., Mixbus32c, u-he, MadronaLabs, Samplemodeling, NI, etc., iPad2/4/Pro
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 41
- Joined: 08 Nov 2012 15:55
Re: Can i make buttons that trigger shortcuts commands?
HI Phil999,
Thanks. Yes I am using static IPs on both devices. Not sure what to say, I've tried everything under the sun. But if you are indeed using it successfully, that at least gives me hope, although I have no idea what to try.
Thanks. Yes I am using static IPs on both devices. Not sure what to say, I've tried everything under the sun. But if you are indeed using it successfully, that at least gives me hope, although I have no idea what to try.
Re: Can i make buttons that trigger shortcuts commands?
Sorry for not replying earlier....I can confirm working perfectly in two windows machines, both Windows 7, one 32bit and one 64bit
Re: Can i make buttons that trigger shortcuts commands?
thank you Softcore.
midimockup, you may have to try again or send us more details. It should work. Does any other Daemon connection work at all, or not? I am using iPads2 for this kind of tasks.
midimockup, you may have to try again or send us more details. It should work. Does any other Daemon connection work at all, or not? I am using iPads2 for this kind of tasks.
Formant+Eurorack, PPG wave 2.2, Korg MS-20, etc., EWI 4000s, QuNeo, etc., Mixbus32c, u-he, MadronaLabs, Samplemodeling, NI, etc., iPad2/4/Pro
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 41
- Joined: 08 Nov 2012 15:55
Re: Can i make buttons that trigger shortcuts commands?
Nope, no problems connecting/receiving MIDI from Lemur Daemon via wifi or direct via iConnect midi 4+, or any combination of both.
Steps:
1) Open Lemur Daemon
2) Click Add
3) Open disclosure triangle, Daemon Kbmouse Out
4) Double Click: Mouse and Keyboard
3) Highlight "My iPad v5.03 (169.254.1.11:8001)"
4) Click Connect: nothing happens
Steps:
1) Open Lemur Daemon
2) Click Add
3) Open disclosure triangle, Daemon Kbmouse Out
4) Double Click: Mouse and Keyboard
3) Highlight "My iPad v5.03 (169.254.1.11:8001)"
4) Click Connect: nothing happens