Using menu to select midi cc number output by multislider

Discuss problems and solutions.
Post Reply
lvierimaa
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Jan 2014 08:17

Using menu to select midi cc number output by multislider

Post by lvierimaa »

Hi!

This might be dead easy but I just can't figure it out. What i'm trying to is to make a stepsequencer which outputs values 0-127 on a selectable midi cc number.

I've used Midi CC Sequencer by Sean Edwards as a base, and so far I have been able to control the midi cc number it outputs with a fader and a knob, and CC selector by bxsj. However, I would like to have a menu object for choosing the midi cc number, since i won't need every value between 0 and 127, but only certain values like 74, 71 and 1. Using a tap selector of a fader is fine, but for workflow's sake i would prefer a selector which has the right cc numbers selectable.

So, how to make menu selection 0 correspond to say midi cc num 74, selection 1 correspond to midi cc num 71, and so on?
oldgearguy
Regular
Posts: 315
Joined: 02 Nov 2013 11:19

Re: Using menu to select midi cc number output by multislide

Post by oldgearguy »

I would create vector of CC values then use the menu selction value as the index into that array.

something like:

myCCs = {74, 78, 87, 99, 101, 110, 120};
idx = Menu.selection;
selectedCC = myCCs[idx];
lvierimaa
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Jan 2014 08:17

Re: Using menu to select midi cc number output by multislide

Post by lvierimaa »

Thanks for the reply! That seems to do the trick!
mat
Regular
Posts: 124
Joined: 08 Dec 2011 09:21
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Using menu to select midi cc number output by multislide

Post by mat »

Hey Ivierimaa,

welcome to the forum :)

Talking about "a stepsequencer which outputs values 0-127 on a selectable midi cc number"
good old Modumat might be also interesting for you: http://liine.net/en/community/user-library/view/59/
...contains also a range and random switches for stepvalues....

cheers*mat
Lemur modules and sequencer: http://music-interface.com
Setup: Win7professional 32bit, Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2,66 GHz.,Tascam US-144MKII, Ableton Live 8.4,
Arturia Analog Lab., Max/Msp, Maxforlive, Lemur Legacy + Ipad, Akai MPK61, Doepfer Pocket Control
lvierimaa
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Jan 2014 08:17

Re: Using menu to select midi cc number output by multislide

Post by lvierimaa »

Thanks mat!

I actually checked Modumat earlier. I try to fumble around with simpler templates in order to learn lemur, instead of just using ready made templates. But i'll look into it more as soon as I get a better hang of what's under the hood of lemur.
Post Reply