Need help with creating a setlist

Discuss Lemur and share techniques.
Post Reply
iPad_User
Regular
Posts: 50
Joined: 09 Jan 2012 16:57

Need help with creating a setlist

Post by iPad_User »

Hey!

I'm using Apple Main Stage as host. I set up a few controllers in Lemur, which are working very nice in combination with mainstage.
But now I want to take it to the next level ;)
I want to have three text-objects. The one in the middle shows the actual preset. The left one should display the previous, the right one the next preset. Because I don't think, that a direct communication to mainstage is working, I can write the list of presets manually. How to setup those text-objects?
Than I have two pads assigned to mainstages "next patch"-buttons. So the text-objects should change their text, when I'm pressing "next patch" or "previous patch".
And the last thing I want to get is a menu, which menu-objects sends (different per object) programm changes to mainstage. And of course... the text-objects should change too.

I know, it seems maybe a bit complicated. But I'm really not experienced in coding and a totally noob ;) I did not find a similar application in the user library. If I overlooked something, than please give me a hint.

Would be great, to hear from you.

Thanks,
Chris
Softcore
Regular
Posts: 1613
Joined: 04 Nov 2012 08:34

Re: Need help with creating a setlist

Post by Softcore »

Hey that was a challenging one.....

A menu selects one of three working banks (you can add more of course)....Each bank consists of some presets....The active preset is colored brighter....
Delete the debug monitor - I put it there to check my logic, you can also watch it to understand what goes on! ;)

You 'll just have to manually create the preset lists (banks), the presets names inside those lists, and then of course the corresponding menu options.

For each option - bank you add, you will have to modify the "menu" script - but I think once you see it, it will make sense! ;)
preset-bank-selector.jzml
(7.47 KiB) Downloaded 136 times
Softcore
Regular
Posts: 1613
Joined: 04 Nov 2012 08:34

Re: Need help with creating a setlist

Post by Softcore »

Hold on! A few quirks when first loaded...you have to change banks in order to work - Im working on it! lol
Softcore
Regular
Posts: 1613
Joined: 04 Nov 2012 08:34

Re: Need help with creating a setlist

Post by Softcore »

Ok fixed initialisation and fixed not being able to select first and last preset (remember to put "-" as first and last preset in your custom preset lists) ! ;)
preset-bank-selector-fixed.jzml
(8.07 KiB) Downloaded 167 times
iPad_User
Regular
Posts: 50
Joined: 09 Jan 2012 16:57

Re: Need help with creating a setlist

Post by iPad_User »

Unbelievable!

Thank you SO much!

Just a question: How to send program change for every "song" in the setlist? ;)
Softcore
Regular
Posts: 1613
Joined: 04 Nov 2012 08:34

Re: Need help with creating a setlist

Post by Softcore »

Send program change from the menu object?

Midi map - program change is available as an option - you can also search in the forums and user library for various implementations of the program change messages.
iPad_User
Regular
Posts: 50
Joined: 09 Jan 2012 16:57

Re: Need help with creating a setlist

Post by iPad_User »

Ha! Of course!

Thank you! ;)

Now I just need to get MIDI Feedback running. But I think its more a problem with my midi interface. It's working via wireless connection perfectly. But I wanna use a cable. It's not working with that. But I'll manage it for sure.

Thanks again!
Post Reply